• Picture of office environment, where people are collaborating on a project. The Lee County Board of Education organizes standing committees for the purpose of conducting thorough deliberations and investigations of issues and informing and recommending action to the board as appropriate.

    Standing committees of the board are the Policy Committee; Finance Committee; Curriculum and Instruction Elementary, Middle and High School Committees; and Facilities and Technology Committee. Each committee is comprised of members of the Lee County Board of Education.

    2017-2018 Board Committees
    POLICY COMMITTEE - Meetings will be held at the Heins Education Building at 5 p.m.
    Sandra Bowen, Chairman
    Sherry Womack
     Agenda Minutes
     August 15 Agenda  
     September 19 - Cancelled Agenda - Part 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7  
     October 17    
     November 30    
     December 14    
     January 18    
     February 20    
     March 27    
     April 17    
     May 15    
     June 19                       

    FINANCE COMMITTEE - Meetings will be held at the Heins Education Building at 5 p.m.
    Dr. Lynn Smith, Chairman
    Sandra Bowen
    August 24  Agenda  
    September 21 - Cancelled    
    October 19  Agenda  
    January 25    
    February 22    
    March 22    
    April 26    
    May 24    
    June 21    


    CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION COMMITTEE - Meetings will begin at 3:30 p.m.; locations are listed below.
    Dr. Ophelia Livingston, Chairman
    Dr. Stephen Coble
    Meeting Place Agenda Minutes
    September 27 - High School Committee Southern Lee High School  Agenda  
    October 11 - Middle School Committee  East Lee Middle School  Agenda  
    October 25 - Elementary School Committee J. Glenn Edwards Elementary School  Agenda  
    November 15 - High School Committee  Lee County High School Agenda  
    December 6 - Middle School Committee SanLee Middle School    
    January 10 - Elementary School Committee B.T. Bullock Elementary School    
    January 31 - High School Committee Lee Early College    
    February 7 - Middle School Committee West Lee Middle School    
    March 14 - Elementary School Committee Broadway Elementary School    
    April 11 - High School Committee Southern Lee High School    
    April 25 - Middle School Committee Bragg Street Academy    
    May 9 - Elementary School Committee Greenwood Elementary School    


    FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE - All meetings will be held at the Heins Education Building at 4 p.m.

    Dr. Lynn Smith, Chairman
    Patrick Kelly
     Agenda  Minutes
     August 22          Agenda  Minutes
     September 26  Agenda  
     October 24  Agenda  
     November 28    
    January 23    
     February 27    
     March 27    
     April 24    
     May 22    
     June 26