• The Lee County Board of Education organizes standing committees for the purpose of conducting thorough deliberations and investigations of issues and informing and recommending action to the board as appropriate.

    Standing committees of the board are the Policy CommitteeFinance CommitteeCurriculum and Instruction Elementary, Middle and High School Committees; and Facilities and Technology Committee. Each committee is comprised of members of the Lee County Board of Education.

    2020-2021 Board Committees
    POLICY COMMITTEE - Meetings will be held at the Heins Education Building at 5 p.m.
    Pat McCracken, Chairman
    Sherry Womack
      Agenda Minutes Video
    August 4 - Virtual Agenda   Meeting was not recorded.
    September 15 - Cancelled
    N/A N/A N/A
    October 20 - Virtual Agenda   Video
    November 17      
    December 15      
    January 19      
    February 16      
    March 23      
    April 20      
    May 18      
    June 15      

    FINANCE COMMITTEE Meetings will be held at the Heins Education Building at 5 p.m.
    Pat McCracken, Chairman
    Dr. Lynn Smith
      Agenda Minutes
    August 27 - Cancelled
    N/A N/A
    September 24 - Cancelled
    N/A N/A
    October 29    
    January 28    
    February 25    
    March 25    
    April 29    
    May 27    
    June 24    


    CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION COMMITTEE - Meetings will begin at 3:30 p.m.; locations are listed below.
    Pam Sutton, Chairman
    Dr. Stephen Coble
      Meeting Place Agenda Minutes Video

    September 16 - High School Committee

    Virtual Agenda Minutes Video
    October 14 - Middle School Committee - Cancelled East Lee Middle School  N/A  N/A  N/A
    October 21 - Elementary School Committee
    Virtual Agenda Minutes Video
    November 18 - High School Committee  Lee County High School      
    December 2 - Middle School Committee SanLee Middle School      
    January 13 - Elementary School Committee Tramway Elementary School      
    January 27 - High School Committee Lee Early College      
    February 3 - Middle School Committee Bragg Street Academy      
    March 17 - Elementary School Committee JR Ingram, Jr. Elementary School      
    April 7 - High School Committee Southern Lee High School      
    April 21 - Middle School Committee West Lee Middle School      
    May 12 - Elementary School Committee BT Bullock Elementary School      


    FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE All meetings will be held at the Heins Education Building at 4 p.m.

    Christine Hilliard, Chairman
    Dr. Lynn Smith
      Agenda Minutes Video
    August 25 - Cancelled
    N/A N/A N/A
    September 29 - Virtual
    Agenda Minutes Video
    October 27 - Cancelled
    November 19      
    January 26      
    February 23      
    April 27      
    May 25      
    June 22